Fake Vs. Authentic True Religion Jeans Part I
Also read: Fake VS Authentic True Religion Jeans Part II
The Inside Tag
REAL
Notice a slight dip of the letter “J” in the word JEANS and
the silver Micro stitching with tiny letters “TRBJ” at the bottom.
FAKE
No Micro stitching. The horseshoe is misshaped,
but some counterfeiters have already picked up on the “J”.
Front Pocket Lining
REAL
A clear and detailed bright red Buddha on
the outside of the pocket lining.
FAKE
A smudged Buddha, faded color.
The Coin Pocket
REAL
A very distinct curve in the coin pocket.
FAKE
No curve.
The Back Pockets
REAL
An uneven curve on the back pocket flap.
Very even horseshoes that do not touch the seam.
FAKE
Almost no curve or wrong curve on the flap.
Horseshoes touch the seam.
The Inseam
REAL
Quality over lock stitching on the inseam.
FAKE
Very poor quality stitching.
Just because there are scammers all over the internet selling bootleg designer jeans, it does not mean that you can’t find the real deal for a bargain of a price. If you use the information that I provided on this page, you will end up with a pair of authentic True Religion jeans.
If you are still in doubt, and not sure about a specific pair that you want to purchase online, you can leave a comment below and I will try my best to authenticate them for you.
Other Guides
Fake VS Authentic True Religion Jeans Part II
How To Tell Authentic Seven For All Mankind Jeans From The Fakes?









December 29th, 2008 at 8:31 am
can you verify these for me?
http://cgi.ebay.com/NWT-TRUE-RELIGION-MENS-MARCO-BIG-T-30-X-33-328_W0QQitemZ150317534870QQihZ005QQcategoryZ11483QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem#ebayphotohosting
December 29th, 2008 at 10:14 pm
mary, that pair is real
December 30th, 2008 at 8:57 am
http://www.xscollection.com/TrueReligion_women.html
On the bottom of True Religion for Her page one:
Lower Left Page:
True Religion
True Religion Billy Super T Flaps in Medium Wash
Lower Right Page:
True Religion Billy Super T Flaps in Light Wash
Thank you
December 30th, 2008 at 9:42 am
when u go on this website you have to type in true.but are the jeans fake or real on this site ? i just would like to know
December 30th, 2008 at 11:59 pm
Mattingley, xscollection.com sells fakes
December 30th, 2008 at 11:59 pm
Ashley i don’t see any website
December 31st, 2008 at 6:41 am
Hi,
Are these jeans authentic?
Thank you
December 31st, 2008 at 9:35 am
thanks, andy.
how about these?
http://cgi.ebay.com/MENS-NEW-TRUE-RELIGION-BILLY-30-X-33-JEANS-PANTS_W0QQitemZ350146430941QQihZ022QQcategoryZ11483QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
December 31st, 2008 at 3:07 pm
Mattingley, i don’t see anything
Mary, that billy pair is Real
December 31st, 2008 at 4:35 pm
Sorry about that. The jeans were on ebay. I hope this link works.
Thank you for your help.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&item=370130602799
January 1st, 2009 at 4:31 am
mattengly, i have a very little experience about Seven jeans, but that pair looks good to me, so i’d say it’s Real
January 1st, 2009 at 6:19 am
Thank you.
So I won’t keep bothering you - is there a list of designer jeans that you do specialize in?
Happy New Year.
January 3rd, 2009 at 12:56 am
Mattingly, all my jeans are mostly True religoin, i have few pair of rock, i have experience on rock and republic, only have one pair of Seven jeans lol
January 3rd, 2009 at 4:11 pm
hey guys can u tell me if these are fake or real?
January 3rd, 2009 at 4:11 pm
hey guys can u tell me if these are real?
January 3rd, 2009 at 4:16 pm
can u check these too?
January 4th, 2009 at 6:11 am
Do you think that either of these are authentic?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&item=140292000989
Item number: 140292000989
or
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&item=130278667070
Item number: 130278667070
Thank you.
January 4th, 2009 at 11:45 am
are these real? http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&item=150318619771
January 4th, 2009 at 5:17 pm
i wanna know what you think of these. They look good to me
January 5th, 2009 at 6:37 am
Danny, i don’t see anything.
Mattingley, both of the true religion jeans are real
Xavier, that pair is Fake
Roberto, i don’t see anything, please link me!
January 5th, 2009 at 8:51 am
Andy, How can you tell these are fake? Just curiuos. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&item=150318619771
January 6th, 2009 at 3:00 am
Xavier, horseshoes are wrong, pocket flaps are wrong, espeically the wash is very digusting
January 6th, 2009 at 6:10 am
Hi, does this retailer sell authentic True Religion Jeans?
http://www.fashstyle.com/w042075e4.html
Thank you.
January 6th, 2009 at 8:37 pm
How about these?
http://s281.photobucket.com/albums/kk213/VolksCouture/?action=view¤t=TR3-24291.jpg
http://s281.photobucket.com/albums/kk213/VolksCouture/?action=view¤t=TR2-24291.jpg
January 6th, 2009 at 10:49 pm
and these please….
Thanks
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&item=250351507248
January 7th, 2009 at 7:27 pm
Hi could you authenticate these for me http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&item=140292005213
January 8th, 2009 at 4:32 pm
I was also wondering why the inseam on the authentic true religion jeans are so long… are they wanting you to wear out the rear edges of the pants leg?
January 8th, 2009 at 8:23 pm
can you verify thes for me?
http://vancouver.en.craigslist.ca/clo/985187960.html
January 12th, 2009 at 12:41 pm
are all the jeans on xscollection.com fake ?
January 13th, 2009 at 3:58 pm
Can you tell me if the handbags or true religion jeans are real on this site?
Thanks
January 13th, 2009 at 7:32 pm
Does the ebay store singlemaltscotch101 sell authentic merchandise? I saw that you had said that two pairs someone showed from that seller were real. Thanks
January 14th, 2009 at 12:04 am
Could you check these as well.?http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&item=140294081453
January 14th, 2009 at 3:38 am
william the ricky rainbow pair is Real and seller singlemaltscotch101 sells AUTHENTIC!
January 14th, 2009 at 3:39 am
sorry to those that i havn’t get chance to answer, i’ve been outta town for awhile so yeah. let’s post them up and i’ll you know!
January 14th, 2009 at 2:35 pm
Thanks Andy, your service is very much appreciated.
January 15th, 2009 at 8:20 pm
Hello, thank you, great website I appreciate you doing this very much. I recently bought a pair of true religions on ebay, and could you please authenticate them for me?
The link is http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=320328915397&ru=http%3A%2F%2Fsearch.ebay.com%3A80%2Fsearch%2Fsearch.dll%3Ffrom%3DR40%26_trksid%3Dm37%26satitle%3D320328915397%26category0%3D%26fvi%3D1
Thanks a lot man
January 15th, 2009 at 10:28 pm
alek that pair is Real, and very niceh wash
William you’re welcome i’m happy to help =]
January 16th, 2009 at 1:35 am
Has anyone bought from the site TRUE DENIMZ that has a link on here? I did and am getting the feeling that it was a scam!!!!!!!!
January 18th, 2009 at 10:32 pm
Andy, everything about these jeans says real to me except for the rivets look at them on the zoom option on the outside pockets and on the inside photo. Thanks http://cgi.ebay.com/HOT-Mens-TRUE-RELIGION-JOEY-Jeans-Size-31-31×33_W0QQitemZ120362792854QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUS_CSA_MC_Jeans?hash=item120362792854&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1205%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A12%7C39%3A1%7C240%3A1318%7C301%3A0%7C293%3A1%7C294%3A50
January 19th, 2009 at 10:02 am
This is a fantastic site! Keep up the good Job!!!!
I am bidding on two ebay items, can someone tell me if they are fake or real??
Item number 250357683419
Item number 120365229352 (currently winning)
January 19th, 2009 at 2:24 pm
William that pair is Real.
January 19th, 2009 at 2:25 pm
Elias, both of the them are all Fake, do not bid.
January 19th, 2009 at 6:12 pm
hey,
could you tell me if these are real?
http://cgi.ebay.com/NWT-True-Religion-Billy-DK-Vintage-Orange-Paint-Sz-33_W0QQitemZ250358579900QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUS_CSA_MC_Jeans?hash=item250358579900&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=66%3A2%7C65%3A1%7C39%3A1%7C240%3A1318
thanks
January 19th, 2009 at 8:43 pm
hey,
could you please check if these jeans are real or fake?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&item=120365170839
thank you.
January 20th, 2009 at 6:18 am
Hi,
Are these authentic? Does this seller sell authentic?
Thank you for your help.
http://cgi.ebay.com/TRUE-RELIGION-JULIE-SKINNY-Womens-jeans-size-31_W0QQitemZ120366052794QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUS_CSA_WC_Jeans?hash=item120366052794&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A570%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A12%7C39%3A1%7C240%3A1318%7C301%3A0%7C293%3A1%7C294%3A50
January 20th, 2009 at 10:25 am
Hi,
Can you tell me if these are authentic?
Thanks!
http://www.xscollection.com/item_3881630
January 20th, 2009 at 1:41 pm
I came across xscollection.com and also jdpremium.com that sells TR jeans. Is this site legit? Can you tell me if the TR jeans they sell are authentic? Thanks
January 20th, 2009 at 3:01 pm
Davis, that painted pocket pair is Real
tennisrocks05 , the super t pair is Fake
Mattingley, that pair is Authentic and the seller sells authentic!
Tina and Nomar, Xcollection sells Fake.
January 20th, 2009 at 4:02 pm
Thanks Andy
How about djpremium.com?
January 20th, 2009 at 4:46 pm
hey
can you tell me if these are real?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&item=330300665294
thanks